The GTM MCP Directory
Directory / Data & Enrichment / Explorium

Explorium

Official MCP Paid, self-serve Data & Enrichment RESEARCHED Checked 2026-09-07
RESEARCHED Facts from public sources with URLs. No usage claims. Nobody has run this tool. The other tier is BENCH-TESTED, which means Andrew personally ran the tool on a stated date and cannot be bought at any price. Across the whole directory that count is 1.

Vendor: explorium.ai · entry id 01-explorium · source 01-data-enrichment.md line 464

What it does
Aggregates roughly 50 third-party data sources into one API/platform for business and prospect lookup (firmographics, contacts, technographics, business events), claiming coverage of 150M+ companies and 800M+ contacts.
AI features, separated from automation with an AI label on it
Branded as "AgentSource" for AI agents - the MCP exposes self-describing tools an agent can call at runtime to decide what data it needs and chain lookups; the underlying enrichment/matching is standard multi-source aggregation, not a novel AI model.
RevOps role
Multi-source aggregation layer for agent-driven enrichment - an alternative to hand-building a waterfall across several point providers.
MCP server
Status bucket
Official MCP
Auth
api key
Parsed URLs
4 found in the mcp_url field
Endpoint probe
docs page, not an endpoint
Probed
2026-09-04, HTTP 200

The vendor ships and maintains the server itself. A wrapper built by Zapier, Composio or a similar third party does not count as official. The status was established by hand on 2026-09-07. On 2026-09-04 the recorded URL served a documentation page, not an MCP endpoint. That is where to read about the server, not where to connect to it. An agent needs the second.

mcp_status, verbatim from the file:

official

mcp_url, verbatim from the file:

https://mcp-github-registry.explorium.ai/mcp ; https://www.explorium.ai/mcp/ (also listed at https://glama.ai/mcp/servers/explorium-ai/mcp-explorium) ; repo https://github.com/explorium-ai/mcp-explorium

What this server exposes
Tools named
11
Strongest evidence
in the vendor docs
Harvested
2026-09-27
Catalogue shape
a fixed catalogue the vendor publishes

A tool below is one the server NAMES. Nobody has called it. That is the same two tier honesty rule the rest of the directory runs on: a named tool is research, and BENCH-TESTED stays the only claim that anybody ran anything.

  • autocomplete
    Get valid autocomplete values for specific filter fields
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads · required: field
  • enrich-business
    Enrich businesses with additional attributes from several available enrichments
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • enrich-prospects
    Enrich prospects with additional attributes from several available enrichments
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • fetch-businesses
    Fetch businesses from the Explorium API using various filter criteria
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • fetch-businesses-events
    Retrieves business related events including funding rounds, office changes, department growth or decline, partnerships, awards, M&A activity
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • fetch-businesses-statistics
    Fetch aggregated insights into businesses by industry, revenue, employee count, and geographic distribution
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • fetch-prospects
    Fetch employees from companies using detailed filters including job level, department, location, experience, and company characteristics
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • fetch-prospects-events
    Retrieves prospect related events including role changes, company changes, and job anniversaries
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • fetch-prospects-statistics
    Fetch aggregated insights into prospects by department and geographic distribution
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • match-business
    Get Explorium business IDs from business name and/or domain in bulk
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads
  • match-prospects
    Match specific individuals to get their Explorium prospect IDs
    evidence: in the vendor docs · calling it reads

141 of the 741 entries that record an official or community MCP server carry a harvested tool list. The other 600 are unmeasured, which is not the same as empty. Harvest last run 2026-09-27. Every name across every server is on the tools index.

Command line

No CLI found by the 2026-09-27 harvest across vendor docs, npm, PyPI, Homebrew and GitHub. That is a probe result, not proof of absence.

Access gate
Gate bucket
Paid, self-serve
Can a solo operator reach it
Yes, by paying, no sales call

api_gate, verbatim from the file:

paid (the API key is assigned automatically when a subscription package is purchased; cheapest self-serve package is Starter at $99.99 for 2,500 credits, and the $0 100-credit trial is not stated to include a key)

API documentation

No documentation URL recorded.

727 of 1252 entries are in the same position. Blank is legal and it is published as blank.

GitHub health

Not measured. github_url, github_stars, github_last_commit and github_archived are null on every entry in this build.

The refresh rail specced in SPEC section 7.2 has not been run. An unstamped star count is a lie, so nothing is shown rather than something stale.

A github.com URL already appears somewhere in this entry, which is a seed for that rail and not a measurement of repo health:

On GitHub

github.com/explorium-ai tied to the vendor by rule 2, account website https://www.explorium.ai has the vendor's domain, confidence strong

Public repositories
20, forks excluded, as read on 2026-09-08
Mention MCP
7 of them
Look like CLIs
0 of them
Latest push
2026-09-08

The five most recently pushed, on 2026-09-08:

RepositoryKindDescriptionStarsPushedLatest release
vibeprospecting-mcpMCP serverPower your chat with B2B data to create lead lists, research companies, personalize your outreach, and more.332026-09-082.0.0
explorium-mintlify-docsdocs or examplesExplorium documentation over mintlify02026-09-08
vibeprospecting-pluginplugin or integrationPower your chat with B2B data to create lead lists, research companies, personalize your outreach, and more.282026-09-08
agentsource-mcp-extMCP serverAccess live company and contact data through Explorium's MCP server92026-08-25v2.0.9
workflows-starter-templatedocs or examples02026-08-19

Kind is a heuristic guessed from the repository name, topics and description, not a fact the vendor stated. A repository count is activity, not a verdict. Read 2026-09-08.

Jobs it can do

A job tag means the vendor says the tool does this. It is not a test result, not proof the capability is reachable through the tool's MCP server, and not proof it is available on the gate this entry records.

Tagged by machine-pass on 2026-08-25 against the closed 56 job vocabulary. 271 of 1,252 entries carry at least one tag; 849 tags are assigned in total.

Sources

9 source URLs. Raw sources field, verbatim:

https://www.explorium.ai/mcp/, https://glama.ai/mcp/servers/explorium-ai/mcp-explorium, https://www.explorium.ai/building-ai-agents/how-to-add-b2b-data-enrichment-to-a-claude-code-agent-step-by-step/, https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/setup/getting_your_api_key, https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/prospects/match_prospects.md, https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/prospects/enrichments/professional_profile_contact_and_workplace.md, https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/agentsource-mcp, https://github.com/explorium-ai/mcp-explorium, https://mcp-github-registry.explorium.ai/mcp

Notes, verbatim from the file
Coverage-size claims (150M companies / 800M contacts) are vendor-stated and not independently verified. Vendor content implies self-serve sign-up/trial for the MCP and API, but an explicit self-serve-vs-sales-gated pricing page could not be confirmed, so api_gate is left unknown rather than guessed. [api_gate 2026-08-25] Reclassified unknown -> paid from the vendor's own page (https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/setup/getting_your_api_key): the API key is assigned automatically when a subscription package is purchased; cheapest self-serve package is Starter at $99.99 for 2,500 credits, and the $0 100-credit trial is not stated to include a key. 2026-09-03: vendor docs state Match Prospects (POST /v1/prospects/match) accepts full_name and company_name and returns prospect_id (https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/prospects/match_prospects.md), and the professional profile enrichment (POST /v1/prospects/profiles/enrich) returns linkedin, described as the URN of the individual's LinkedIn profile, and linkedin_url_array, described as a list of LinkedIn profile URLs associated with the prospect (https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/prospects/enrichments/professional_profile_contact_and_workplace.md); MCP tools match-prospects and enrich-prospects are listed (https://developers.explorium.ai/reference/agentsource-mcp); no unit price is stated there. 2026-09-07: GitHub org explorium-ai (homepage explorium.ai); repo tree has server/index.js and server.json; registry namespace ai.explorium/mcp-explorium is DNS-verified and lists the remote https://mcp-github-registry.explorium.ai/mcp, which returned 401 to an MCP initialize (https://github.com/explorium-ai/mcp-explorium).
Provenance
Entry id
01-explorium
Source file
01-data-enrichment.md
Source line
464
Tier
RESEARCHED
last_checked
2026-09-07
Data baked
2026-09-27

Every field above is rendered from directory.json exactly as the build produced it. Nothing is summarised and nothing is dropped. The one change made at render time is typographic and it is disclosed on the methodology page.